Faculty and Staff - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Wall College Faculty and Staff 


Office of the Dean

Erika Engel Small, Ph.D. 
Dean/Professor
Wall 214 
843-349-2071| esmall@coastal.edu | View profile

Nicolle Candelori
Business Manager
Wall 212
843-349-2641 | candelori@coastal.edu

Monica Fine, Ph.D. 
Associate Dean of Student Success/Professor of Marketing
Wall 215B 
843-349-2229 | mfine@coastal.edu | View profile

Lesley Holody   
Administrative Coordinator   
Wall 214   
843-349-2071 | lholody@coastal.edu | View profile

Wendi Lee
Public Information Coordinator
Wall 215D
843-349-2284 | wlee@coastal.edu

Mark Mitchell, DBA
Associate Dean/Professor of Marketing
Wall 213A
843-349-2392 | mmitchel@coastal.edu | View profile


D. Wyatt Henderson Department of Accounting

Melanie James, DBA
Chair/Associate Professor
Wall 201I
843-349-2729 | mjames@coastal.edu | View profile

Darlene Booth-Bell, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Wall 201F
843-349-6533 | dboothbe@coastal.edu | View profile

Jaeseong Lim, Ph.D.  
Assistant Professor   
Wall 201I  
843-349-5082 | jlim1@coastal.edu | View profile

Sheila Mitchell, MPA
Senior Lecturer
Wall 201C
843-349-2063 | smitchel@coastal.edu | View profile

Dorothy Thompson, DBA 
Assistant Professor  
Wall 201J   
843-349-4147 | dthomps4@coastal.edu | View profile

Bobbi Yurkin, MLS
Administrative Specialist
Wall 201A
843-349-2574 | bkyurkin@coastal.edu


Department of Finance and Economics

Dennis Edwards, Ph.D. 
Chair/Professor 
Wall 101F 
843-349-2130 | dsedward@coastal.edu | View profile

Finance

Robert Burney, Ph.D. 
Professor 
Wall 101E 
843-349-2713 | robert@coastal.edu | View profile

Robert Killins, Ph.D.  
Associate Professor  
Wall 101K  
843-349-2519 | rkillins@coastal.edu |View profile

Thomas Secrest, Ph.D. 
Professor 
Wall 101A 
843-349-2685 | tom@coastal.edu | View profile

Ellison Smith 
Senior Lecturer 
Wall 101G 
843-349-2614 | esmith2@coastal.edu | View profile

Hongxia Wang, Ph.D.  
Associate Professor  
Wall 101C  
843-349-4146 | hwang3@coastal.edu | View profile

Bobbi Yurkin, MLS
Administrative Specialist 
Wall 201A 
843-349-2574 | bkyurkin@coastal.edu 

Economics

Sourav Batabyal, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor   
Wall 101I  
843-349-2878 | sbatabyal@coastal.edu | View profile

Merrill Boyce, Ph.D. 
Teaching Associate
Wall 101H 
843-349-4185 | mboyce@coastal.edu | View profile 

Vicki King-Skinner 
Teaching Associate 
Wall 101K 
843-349-6533 | vkingski@coastal.edu | View profile

John Marcis, Ph.D.
Professor 
Wall 101J 
843-349-2659 | jmarcis@coastal.edu | View profile 

Robert Salvino, Ph.D. 
Professor/Director, Grant Center for Real Estate and Economics
Wall 107A
843-349-2719 | rsalvino@coastal.edu | View profile 

Yoav Wachsman, Ph.D. 
Professor 
Wall 101D
843-349-2683 | yoav@coastal.edu | View profile

Andrew Weinbach, Ph.D. 
Professor 
Wall 101B 
843-349-6542 | aweinbac@coastal.edu | View profile 

Bobbi Yurkin, MLS
Administrative Specialist 
Wall 201A 
843-349-2574 | bkyurkin@coastal.edu 


Graduate Programs 

Mark Mitchell, DBA
Associate Dean/Professor of Marketing/Director, Graduate Programs and Executive Education
Wall 213A 
843-349-2392 | mmitchel@coastal.edu | View profile

Heather Carle, MBA
Graduate Programs Manager/Lecturer
Wall 213C 
843-349-6457 | hread@coastal.edu | View profile

Kristin Swiderski 
Graduate Programs Advisement Coordinator
Wall 213D
843-349-2761 | kswidersk@coastal.edu 


Grant Center for Real Estate and Economics

Robert Salvino, Ph.D. 
Director, Grant Center for Real Estate and Economics/Professor
Wall 107A
843-349-2719 | rsalvino@coastal.edu | View profile 

Charles "Cobi" Williams, MBA
Grant Center Business Liaison   
Wall 107B
843-349-2052 | cswilli5@coastal.edu | View profile

Department of Management and Decision Sciences

E. Mitchell Church, Ph.D. 
Chair/Associate Professor 
Wall 323F 
843-349-6911 | mchurch@coastal.edu | View profile

Olajumoke Awe, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor 
Wall 230J 
843-349-2987 | oawe@coastal.edu | View profile

Nicole Beyersdorf  
Lecturer  
Office: Wall 124K  
Phone: TBD | ndbeyersd@coastal.edu 

Cari Borisuk, MBA
Lecturer 
Wall 215A
843-349-4025 | cborisuk@coastal.edu | View profile

Subhajit Chakraborty, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor 
Wall 230G 
843-349-2037 | schakrabo@coastal.edu | View profile

David Doerring, MIBS
Senior Lecturer 
Wall 124H 
843-349-5010 | ddoerring@coastal.edu | View profile

Jessica Doll, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor 
Wall 323E 
843-349-2651 | jdoll@coastal.edu | View profile

Michael Dowd, J.D.
Lecturer 
Wall 230E 
843-349-2705 | mdowd1@coastal.edu | View profile

P.R. Drass  
Teaching Associate  
Wall 124H   
Phone: 304-437-0779 | pdrass@coastal.edu |View profile

Patrick Early  
Teaching Associate  
Phone: 203-376-6377 | pearly1@coastal.edu 

Paul Feirstein  
Teaching Associate  
Office: Wall 124A   
Phone: 770-330-0845 | pbfeirste@coastal.edu | View profile

David Fink, MBA
Senior Lecturer 
Wall 323G 
843-349-6912 | dfink@coastal.edu | View profile

Jacqueline Fox   
Administrative Specialist   
Wall 323A   
843-349-6634 | jfox3@coastal.edu | View profile

Kurt Hozak, Ph.D. 
Professor 
Wall 230K 
843-349-2527 | khozak@coastal.edu | View profile

Bong-Keun Jeong, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor 
Wall 124J 
843-349-2644 | bjeong@coastal.edu | View profile

Kay Keels, Ph.D. 
Professor 
Wall 230F 
843-349-2688 | jkeels@coastal.edu | View profile 

Carmaletia "Kay" Keene, MBA
Lecturer 
Wall 323G 
843-349-2265 | ckeene@coastal.edu | View profile

Richard Martin, Ph.D. 
Professor 
Wall 230I 
843-349-2674 | prmartin@coastal.edu | View profile

Arlise McKinney, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor 
Wall 323C 
843-349-2390 | amckinney@coastal.edu | View profile

Leann Mischel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 
Wall 323I 
843-349-2023 | lmischel@coastal.edu | View profile

Bernita Platt, MBA
Teaching Associate  
Office: TBA   
843-349-6914 | bplatt@coastal.edu 

Cara Scheuer, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor 
Wall 124G 
843-349-6535 | cscheuer@coastal.edu | View profile 

Eugene See, Ph.D.   
Assistant Professor  
Office: 323J  
Phone: 843-349-4119 | esee@coastal.edu | View profile 

Howard Lee Shinaberger, MBA
Senior Lecturer 
Wall 230E 
843-234-3416 | lshinabe@coastal.edu | View profile

Larry Smith, Ph.D.
Lecturer 
Wall 230H 
843-349-2852 | lsmith2@coastal.edu | View profile

Dennis Stemmle, MBA
Lecturer/External Engagement Coordinator 
Wall 230H 
843-349-6993 | dstemmle@coastal.edu | View profile

Zhili Tian, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor 
Wall 230C 
843-349-2241 | ztian@coastal.edu | View profile 

Jacob Voegel, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor 
Wall 124I 
843-349-6401 | jvoegel@coastal.edu | View profile


Department of Marketing and Hospitality, Resort, and Tourism Management

Jerome Christia, Ph.D. 
Chair/Professor 
Wall 301K 
843-349-2652 | christia@coastal.edu | View profile 

Marketing

Heather Carle, MBA
Lecturer/Graduate Programs Manager
Wall 213C 
843-349-6457 | hread@coastal.edu | View profile

Melissa Clark, Ph.D. 
Professor 
Wall 301H 
843-349-2662 | mclark2@coastal.edu | View profile 

Paul Clark, Ph.D. 
Professor 
Wall 301G 
843-349-2901 | pclark@coastal.edu | View profile

Monica Fine, Ph.D. 
Associate Dean of Student Success/Professor of Marketing
Wall 215B 
843-349-2229 | mfine@coastal.edu | View profile

Matthew Gilbert, MBA
Lecturer/Director, Each 1 Teach 1
Wall 301J 
843-349-4103 | mgilbert1@coastal.edu | View profile

Michael Latta, Ph.D. 
Professor 
Wall 301D 
843-349-6476 | mlatta@coastal.edu | View profile 

Colleen Meitzler   
Administrative Specialist   
Wall 301A    
843-349-6510 | cmeitzler@coastal.edu | View profile

Mark Mitchell, DBA
Associate Dean/Professor of Marketing 
Wall 213A 
843-349-2392 | mmitchel@coastal.edu | View profile

Jay Page, MBA, MPA  
Lecturer/Director, Wall Fellows Program   
Wall 313B   
Phone: 843-349-4186 | jpage2@coastal.edu | View profile

Hospitality, Resort, and Tourism Management 

Jennifer Calhoun, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor 
Wall 124E 
843-349-6910 | jcalhoun@coastal.edu | View profile 

L. Taylor Damonte, Ph.D. 
Professor 
Wall 124F 
843-349-2698 | tdamonte@coastal.edu | View profile

Robin Harvey, MBA
Teaching Associate 
Wall 124B 
843-349-6510 | rharvey@coastal.edu | View profile

Bomi Kang, Ph.D. 
Professor 
Wall 124D 
843-349-6458 | bkang@coastal.edu | View profile 

Law 

Andy Hendrick, J.D.
Professor Emeritus 
Wall 323D 
843-349-2647 | hendrick@coastal.edu | View profile 

Marc McAllister, JD
Assistant Professor  
Wall 301C  
Phone: 843-349-6598 | mmcallist@coastal.edu | View profile

Karen Sauls, JD
Senior Lecturer 
Wall 301I 
843-349-4030 | kasauls@coastal.edu | View profile 


PGA Golf Management 

William Mann, PGA
Director 
Wall 122 
843-349-6632 | wmann1@coastal.edu | View profile

Paige Cribb, MBA
Director of Student Support 
Wall 122 
843-349-2958 | pcribb@coastal.edu | View profile

William "Gil" Feagin, PGA 
Internship Director 
Wall 122 
843-349-2972 | wfeagin@coastal.edu | View profile 

Matthew Roberts, MBA, PGA
Director of Player Development 
Wall 120A 
843-349-6595 | mattrobs@coastal.edu | View profile 

Kayla Stewart, MBA
Program Assistant
Wall 122 
843-349-2680 | knstewa1@coastal.edu | View profile


Wall Center for Excellence

Monica Fine, Ph.D. 
Associate Dean of Student Success/Professor of Marketing
Wall 215B 
843-349-2229 | mfine@coastal.edu | View profile

Ellen Hayward, MBA
Director, Wall Center Career Services 
Wall 228D 
843-349-2679 | eeryan@coastal.edu | View profile 

Colleen Meitzler   
Administrative Specialist   
Wall 301A    
843-349-6510 | cmeitzler@coastal.edu | View profile

Brianne Parker, MA
Director, Student Success and Transition  
Wall Bldg. 228A
843-349-6536 | bparker2@coastal.edu | View profile

Noah Whitlock, MBA
Career and Professional Development Coordinator 
Wall 228C
843-349-2111 | ngwhitloc@coastal.edu | View profile

Advisors

Kara Schultz, Ed.D. 
Director of Advising and Student Support  
Wall 233D   
843-349-4170 | kschultz@coastal.edu | View profile

Donald Brook, Ph.D. 
Advisement Coordinator 
Wall 230B
843-349-6486 | dbrook@coastal.edu | View profile

Yvette Jefferson, MBA  
Academic Advisor   
Wall 233G  
843-349-2343 | gjefferso@coastal.edu | Profile coming soon!

Kendra Lee, M.Ed.
Academic Advisor  
Wall 233C  
843-349-2427 | kwillson@coastal.edu | View profile

Benjamin Rutherford, MAC
Academic Advisor   
Wall 233C  
843-349-2324 | barutherf@coastal.edu | View profile


Wall Fellows Program 

Jay Page, MBA, MPA 
Lecturer/Director, Wall Fellows Program   
Wall 313B   
Phone: 843-349-4186 | jpage2@coastal.edu | View profile